The STF - the important actor for tourism

The tasks of the STF

  • We coordinate the concerns of the various tourism stakeholders
  • We represent their interests towards politics, authorities and the public
  • We are active partners in the creation and further development of training in tourism

The Swiss Tourism relies on political and administrative support. We ensure that the outstanding importance of the tourism industry for the Swiss economy and Switzerland as a business location is recognised and acknowledged. 

STF = Switzerland Tourism? No!

But of course, we work together hand in hand and pull on the same rope. 

  • The Swiss Tourism Federation (STF) is the national umbrella organisation of the Swiss Tourism. It was founded in 1932 as an association under private law under the name «Schweizer Fremdenverkehrsverband». Since 1991 it is named Swiss Tourism-Federation. The STF is financed by membership fees and cost-covering services.  It uses the proceeds again in the interest of its members.
     
  • Switzerland Tourism (ST) is a company under public law and acts on behalf of the Swiss Confederation. It was founded in 1917 as «Schweizerische Verkehrszentrale» (SVZ) in order to promote tourist travels. Since 1995 it is called Switzerland Tourism (ST). 

Switzerland Tourism is committed to 

  • the processing of the tourism market with appropriate marketing measures within Switzerland and the international markets. 
  • promote tourism demand for Switzerland as a travel, holiday and congress destination. 
  • the development and coordination of joint campaigns with market partners. 


Further information

La FST – l’acteur indispensable pour le tourisme

Les missions de la FST

  • Nous coordonnons les demandes des différents acteurs touristiques.
  • Nous représentons leurs intérêts dans le domaine de la politique, face aux autorités et vis-à-vis du grand public.
  • Nous sommes un partenaire actif dans la création et le développement de la formation pour le tourisme.

Le tourisme suisse est tributaire du soutien politique et il est soumis aux contraintes administratives. Nous faisons en sorte que l'importance cruciale de la branche du tourisme pour l'économie suisse soit visible et que la destination « Suisse » soit connue et reconnue.

Bien connecté

FST = Suisse Tourisme? Non!

Nous travaillons bien évidemment main dans la main et tirons à la même corde.

  • La Fédération suisse du tourisme (FST) est l’association faitière nationale du tourisme suisse. Elle a été créée en 1932, sous forme d’association de droit public et sous le nom de «Schweizer Fremdenverkehrsverband».  Depuis 1991, elle se présente sous le nom de Fédération suisse du tourisme. La FST est financée par les cotisations de ses membres et par des prestations à prix coûtant. Ses revenus financiers sont réinvestis dans l’intérêt de ses membres.
  • Suisse Tourisme (ST) est une entreprise de droit public qui agit sur mandat de la Confédération. Cette entreprise a été fondée en 1917 en tant que «Office national suisse du tourisme» (ONST) pour la promotion des déplacements et des voyages. Depuis 1995, elle se nomme Suisse Tourisme (ST).

Suisse Tourisme s’engage pour

  • un travail du marché du tourisme au moyen de mesures marketing adaptées, en Suisse comme sur les marchés internationaux;
  • la stimulation de la demande touristique envers la Suisse en tant que pays de voyages, de vacances et de congrès;
  • le développement et la coordination de campagnes communes avec des partenaires commerciaux.
     

Informations complémentaires